>Fast Food and Exercise

>They are all so bigImage by Spappy.joneS via FlickrIt was one of those days. The kids and I went to Cocoa Beach today to visit our friend Kerri M., visiting from MI, and so we had to eat on the run. It happens, life happens. And that is ok. I did well considering. I grabbed a roast beef sandwhich from Arby’s, only ate half the bread and all the meat and had a diet Dr. Pepper. Than on the way home we stopped on McDonald’s (yuck! But I was starving, and it was the closest restaurant). I had a 4 pc McNugget and a Frozen Strawberry Lemonade. It wasn’t a great healthy food day but I stayed well within my PointsPlus range, and then went to work out.

I did 20 mins on the treadmill at 4.5% incline at 3.0 mph. Then worked out my arms on the machines. I wanted to do legs tonight but all the guys were hogging the leg machines (Ugh!). Anyhow, then I did 10 mins on the elliptical, which I was proud of myself because I did push myself and boy what a crazy workout that was even just for the 10 mins.

I will go back tomorrow for some more working out. But I think it is time I buy a scale since I really have no idea if I am losing weight or not. I suspect I am but I really don’t know. šŸ™‚ So, tomorrow I will run to Target and grab a new scale. Hopefully I can find a good one on sale with some coupons. šŸ˜‰

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

