Weighing In & Improved Stamina

Scales

Image by chrisinplymouth via Flickr

I weighed in on Monday (July 5) with a weight of 254! I am VERY happy with my progress thus far. I am continuing to workout every other day, and I MAKE myself go, no matter how I am feeling. I don’t want to slip back into old habits. I want to continue to pursue this healthier me!


I have started adding some jogging during my time on the treadmill. And I have certainly increased my time and stamina on the elliptical. When I first started on the elliptical I could barely do 5 mins at 2.5 mph. I really had to push myself through to get that time in. Today I easily did 15 mins at 3.1-3.4 mph. When I say easily I don’t mean it was a piece of cake but I did not feel like I was going to die and am now comfortable using this great machine. 🙂

Basically my workouts look like this:

  • 15 mins on Elliptical
  • 45-90 mins of strength training
  • 30 mins on Treadmill
Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

