Weighing In

I weighed myself yesterday and lost 1 lb. I was kind of surprised, as I thought I would have lost at least 2 or 3, but after reviewing my journal and though I did not go over my points and ate surprisingly well, I think my biggest issue is actually NOT eating all my points. I had about 4 days where I did not even eat all my daily points. And today I was watching season 6 of The Biggest Loser (TBL) and Bob was telling one of the contestants that they need to eat every 4 hours to ensure the body will let go of the pounds (fat).

This week the changes I am making is to make sure that I eat something every 4 hours AND that I eat ALL my daily points. I may not be training like an athlete, like they do on TBL, but I am working out quite a bit and pushing myself harder than I have in a long time.

If eating all my daily points and eating every 4 hours does not help me lose more than a 2 or 3 lbs per week than I will also start trying to eat ALL my weekly points as well, or at least half of them.  We will see how things go this week.

Leave a Reply

