Resigning From. . .

No – not that kind of resigning, but I have been thinking a lot about how we (well Me) had actually resigned to the fact that I was fat and was just going to always be this way. I had given in to the fact that I would NEVER be one of those skinny people, that I was an overweight individual and just going to have to deal with that.

HA! That’s what I say now. NO – I am in charge of who I am and who I want to be and who I will be.  I refuse to resign to a destiny that I DO have control over. I refuse to just HOPE that I will one day be thin and healthy! I’m not just hoping, I’m going to do it. I am no longer doubting the ability to do it. Hoping is when we have no control over a situation and can only pray and hope things turn out in our favor. I have control over what I chose to put in my mouth, what I chose to fuel my body. I have control over how I react to situations. I have control whether I chose to go to the gym or use my workout tape.

I no longer believe I am destined for fatness, but instead for greatness. I believe I can once again go horse back riding and achieve my dreams. I now know I will be skinny and will one day soon fit into a skinny pair of jeans. I know that one day I will weigh 145 lbs or less!

I refuse to give into what I have control over.

Today I resign from being fat, I resign from THIS being my destiny, I resign from just hoping. Today I will do, I will achieve ALL my goals, I will be a success!

Leave a Reply

