From The Heart: Inspiration To Keep Going

From The Heart

Right now my main inspiration comes from my willingness to push on and to achieve not only a weight loss goal, but my goal to a healthier and stronger me. But I believe in any situation and anything we want to accomplish there have to be things/people around us that continue to push us forward and inspire us to achieve our goals in life (no matter what goals those may be).

I have to admit that lately my inspirations come from all around me.  I have friends who have managed to change their lifestyle and lose over a 100 pounds, and friends who have struggled with weight who found something within themselves to change and be a better them. Plus – lately I have been watching (almost obessively) The Biggest Loser (TBL) on Hulu Plus on my TV.  And Extreme Makeover: Weight Loss Edition on Monday nights.

Both shows have been inspiring to know that in order to achieve my fitness and health goals I need to put the exercise time in. That if all those contestants can do it, so can I. There is no magic pill for weight loss. But the willingness to fight for a better you.

It really is a mental game. Over coming your fears of how and why you got to be this way. And to know that you can be who ever you want to be.

Leave a Reply

