Exercise

Yesterday was a busy day for me. I took the kids to Rebounderz, then we stopped for some frozen yogurt, and topped the day off with two rounds of bowling.  Our busy day stated at 12:30pm and didn’t end until 7:30pm, and I wasn’t sure if I was going to get my exercise in, but I made it happen. I was able to get 30 mins of very intense cardio in (I actually burned around 400-500 calories in that half hour). And it felt great!

I did 103-110 strides per hour on The Arc (yes I am beginning to conquer my nemisis) for 7 mins (my time is building). Then I did 25 mins on the elliptical on level 4 at 4.0-4.5 mph; & 5.5 mph for 2 mins (that got my huffing and puffing!

I came home and did some beginner yoga exercise for about 15 mins. And I want to begin incorporating that into my daily morning routine.

This morning I am getting ready to go for a run/walk on the trail (my first time). I’m excited and nervous as I don’t know what to expect! I will update when I return.

Leave a Reply

