Weighing In & Update

I know it’s been over a week since I last posted! However, I am super proud of myself because of what all last week brought, LOTS ‘O STRESS! Last Tuesday my husband had a heart attack (at only 40). He was in the hospital for a few days and came home on Thursday. He’s recovering nicely, but I am keeping a VERY close eye on him because he has not taken care of himself, health wise, since we’ve been married.

He refused to go to the doctor and would cancel appointments and not reschedule. Plus he is a diabetic that has NEVER had his sugars under control. And he’s had a LOT of stress in his life, therefore he had a heart attack. It was so scary last Tuesday, but I am just thankful that God had His hand on him and protected him through the whole ordeal. The doctors placed a stent in one of his arteries in his heart to open it up and keep plague from building back up.  Amazingly the good news about the plague was that it stopped the blood clot from going in further. Who ever knew plague could be a blessing in disguise? 😉

I’m REALLY thankful that for the past few months I started on this new lifestyle, and have all ready incorporated it into my family’s life, which just makes it easier for my husband to put into full practice now that all this happened.

On a great note – during all the stress and turmoil I did excellent last week. I have to admit that I struggled with keeping track of my calories/points because I was not around a computer very much. BUT I just stuck with food that I knew I could eat and that would keep my around my daily intake. AND I lost 4 lbs this past week.  Funny enough I only got 2 days of exercise in. I worked out last Monday and then Friday, and that was all the time I had. I went from 250 to 246!

Yeah no more 250’s! My first goal is to get to 245, and then on to 235. I am doing this in 10lb increments. This makes it less stressful on me, and gives me smaller numbers to work towards. Right now I have 101 lbs to lose. I have lost 20lbs so far! Whoo-hooo!

I am really proud of myself, and it has not been as hard as I thought it would be. Yes I have to workout and sweat, and watch what I eat. But I feel better, I’m in much better shape, and I am NOT feeling deprived at all! And I am getting closer and closer to my ideal weight.

Leave a Reply

