Weekly Menu Planning (Oct.3-7)

Normally I would list each meal under a specific day, however, I am learning that I do not stick with it day by day. Instead, I am listing 5 meals for each day during the week. PLUS – I am now going to be prepping all my weekly meals on one day (Sunday’s), but this week I am making all my weekly meals today.

Why? Well, for a couple reasons – mainly because  of the new meds I am on right now for the vasculitis, makes me crazy (and I am not exaggerating when I say crazy) tired! Usually by early afternoon I am so worn out I have less than no patience. And I really can’t function and just have to get in bed for the evening. This usually seems to last around 3-4 days before the side effects wear off. I usually take the meds Sunday night and the side effects start on Monday afternoon, lasting through Wed or Thur.

This makes it difficult on my hubby so to try and minimize this difficulty I figure if I prep and make all the week’s meals on Sunday when I am feeling well, we won’t have to worry about dinner (and a healthy one) all week long.

I am getting ready to go shopping and by all the needed/missing ingredients for each meal. And it looks like it’s going to be a great meal week!

Meal One

Shepherd’s Pie- Lightened Up

Meal Two

Mexican Slow Cooked Carnitas

Meal Three

Crock Pot Pasta Sauce with Sausage (chicken)

Meal Four

Country Fried Steak (Publix Recipe)

Mashed Tators

Green Beans

Meal Five

Beef & Portabella Mushroom Stroganoff

 

Side Salad

 

 

Leave a Reply

