From The Heart: The Ultimate Goal

Today I stayed after at my WW meeting to learn about the new WW program. Granted I have been following the WW program for several months, but it was a chance for me to ask questions and just get a refresher from the leader.

After the meeting I ended up sticking around and chatting with the leaders about exercise. She had said that you need to make sure that the exercise you are doing now to loose the weight is what you can maintain AFTER loosing the weight. Which to some degree makes sense. But, what this got me thinking about is is she saying that our ultimate goal is just to loose this weight? Do most people just workout to loose the weight with the thought in the back of their heads that they can quit once they reach their goal weight?

For me it isn’t.  For me it is to lead a healthier lifestyle which includes exercise.  Granted, I don’t want to overdo it and push myself past boundaries and wear myself out to the point where I come to hate exercise. I have been working out for 4 months now and have certainly come a long way. But I started out slowly and just continue to slowly build up my tolerance and stamina with any new exercises.

I have to say that my ultimate goal is not just about loosing this weight, that is just a part of my goal. Overall I want to lead a healthier lifestyle, so my exercise program is HUGE part of that ultimate goal! Therefore, as I continue to grow as an athlete then I will continue to push through and into new boundaries.

What is you ultimate goal? Where do you want to be in not just a year but five or even ten years.

Leave a Reply

